Contact Us

Last Updated: 8/19/2021 12:31 PM

Kentucky School for the Deaf
P.O. BOX 27
303 S. Second Street
Danville, KY   40423
Phone: 859-239-7017
FAX: 859-936-6830

 

KSD Contact List

Name Title Phone/VP E-mail Address
Toyah Robey Principal 859.936.6630 toyah.robey@ksd.kyschools.us
Joe Obermaier Assistant Principal 859.755.7615 joe.obermaier@ksd.kyschools.us
Jane Paynter Director of Special Education 859.936.6678 jane.paynter@education.ky.gov
Doug Brewer Director of Student Life 859.439.0773 douglas.brewer@ksd.kyschools.us
Rick Westerfield Director of Operations/Transportation 859.936.5471 rick.westerfield@ksd.kyschools.us
Andrew Hourigan Safety Administrator 859.936.6825 andrew.hourigan@ksd.kyschools.us
Tony Peavler Director of Outreach 270.681.0605 tony.peavler@ksd.kyschools.us
Jarod Mills Director of Technology 859.936.6747 jarod.mills@ksd.kyschools.us
Connie Williams Director of Food Services 859.936.6712 connie.williams@ksd.kyschools.us
Kelly Bullock Head Nurse 859.936.6751 kelly.ashburn@ksd.kyschools.us
Vacant Housekeeping Supervisor 859.936.6711 barry.hellard@ksd.kyschools.us
Tara Reynolds Finance Officer 859. tara.reynolds@ksd.kyschools.us
Dawn Calbert Interpreting Supervisor 859.936.6721 dawn.calbert@ksd.kyschools.us
Stu Harper School Counselor 859.936.6644 stuart.harper@ksd.kyschools.us
Christie Sharp School Counselor 859.936.6741 christie.sharp@ksd.kyschools.us
Helen Yalch Audiologist 859.936.6770 helen.yalch@ksd.kyschools.us
Vacant Administrative Specialist - Kerr 859.936.6680 toni.jackson@ksd.kyschools.us
Leslie Jones Administrative Specialist - Marshall 859.936.6801 leslie.jones@ksd.kyschools.us
Sarah McCurry

Administrative Specialist - Brady

(ARC, Registration, Evaluations)

859.936.6713 sarah.mccurry@ksd.kyschools.us
Shane Hodge HS Dorm Supervisor   patrick.hodge@ksd.kyschools.us
Roger McCowan Elem/MS Dorm Supervisor   roger.mccowan@ksd.kyschools.us
Johnathan Woodall Network Administrator 859.936.5468 johnathan.woodall@ksd.kyschools.us
Stevy Brewer School Psychologist 859.936.6791 stevy.brewer@ksd.kyschools.us
Mary McNemar School Psychologist 859.936.6754 mary.mcnemar@ksd.kyschools.us
Logan Wiley Speech Language Pathologist 859.936.6709 logan.wiley@ksd.kyschools.us
Vacant Speech Language Pathologist 859.936.6877  
Renee Combs Library/ Media Center 859.936.6671 renee.combs@ksd.kyschools.us
Amy Hislope Human Resources 859.936.6703 amy.hislope@education.ky.gov
Jennifer Brewer Social Worker 859.755.4636 jennifer.brewer@ksd.kyschools.us